racing minivan

I was reading over The Advocate and I found this story about parents that have children who are consistently tardy or absent. Basically it states that the parents could possibly face jail time or fines for their children not showing up on time or at all. I do think that it is important for the children to be in school on time to start the day. Maybe jail time is a bit harsh. Perhaps some time management classes may suit the parents better in a case like this. But perhaps the parents will be so deathly afraid that they get their children to school on time like the rest of the world. Of course, we may want to check the stats of accidents on the way to school after this is passed and see if there is a huge increase. I can just see the minivans cutting me off on the way to work now.