What a wonderful day in the neighborhood. I was browsing the web today and I came across “breaking news” that was labeled Juneteenth violence. It makes me sick to see things like this happen, basically what happened was a group of thugs decided that after the Juneteenth ordeal was over, they couldn’t just go home like normal people. Instead they decided to surround cars, bust out car windows, jump on car hoods, harass people, assault cops and pull innocent drivers of cars out and beat them. Very sick behavior for someone to illustrate on a day that is supposed a day that they are proud of. You will now have people that do not remember the good things about their celebration. I know I will personally remember the images that I have seen in this video. It is everything that is wrong with our world. These people behaved like animals. Also notice in the video there is a woman assaulting police officers. Now I know that all police officers are not good people. But they are there to protect lives and help and you have people assaulting them. The woman got everything that she deserved…a baton to the face. I would actually like to know the race of the persons that were pulled out of the car and beaten. Call it racist of me to call them “they” and “them”, but they brought it upon themselves by having a celebration such as this and then drawing negative national attention to themselves. “They” as a whole group deserve every bit of negative attention that they receive from this. There was also mention of possibly canceling next years Juneteenth. Maybe next time they will think before acting so immature. Of course there were good people there and I am sure that they had good wholesome fun, but I certainly doubt I will be hearing any of the good stories, instead I will be hearing all of the negativity. But so it is in this crazy world that we live in.

Link to article

